Wednesday, June 21, 2006


Norwegian duo Susanna & The Magical Orchestra will be releasing the follow up to their wonderful List Of Lights And Buoys, released over two years ago already. The album, entitled Melody Mountain, will be released on Rune Grammofon on 14 August.

Susanna & The Magical Orchestra

While List Of Lights And Buoys opened with covers of Leonard Bernstein’s Who Am I and Dolly Parton’s Jolene, the album comprised mostly the band’s own songs. For this second effort, Susanna Wallumrød and Morten Qvenild have chosen to record their very own versions of well-known songs by Prince, AC/DC, Scott Walker and Leonard Cohen to name but a few, and they are offering a taster on MySpace with their rather nice interpretation of Love Will Tear Us Apart.

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home